Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 277 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Sabino High School

School Information

Street Address 5000 N. Bowes Rd.
City Tucson
State AZ
Zip 85749
Mailing Address 5000 N. Bowes Rd.

Tucson, AZ 85749

Phone 520-584-7700
Fax 520-584-7701
Web Site http://www.tusd1.org
School Store N/A
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Tucson Unified School District
Conference 3A - South
School Colors Purple and Gold
Mascot Sabercats

 

Staff Directory

Name Ms. Desire Wheeler Phone
Position District Athletic Director Fax
Email desire.wheeler@tusd1.org
Name Linda Gracia Phone
Position District Athletic Secretary Fax
Email linda.gracia@tusd1.org
Name Kevin Amidan Phone (520) 584-7403
Position Principal Fax (520) 584-7401
Email Kevin.Amidan@tusd1.org
Name Christi DelPercio Phone (520) 584-7700
Position Principal Secretary Fax (520) 584-7701
Email Christi.DelPercio@tusd1.org
Name Teresa Durazo Phone (520) 584-7700
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email teresa.durazo@tusd1.org
Name Terry Lantz Phone (520) 584-7709
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email terry.lantz@tusd1.org
Name Zachary Roth Phone (520) 580-7735
Position Athletic Director Fax
Email zachary.roth@tusd1.org
Name Roberta Carrillo Phone (520) 584-7707
Position Administrative Assistant Fax
Email roberta.carrillo@tusd1.org
Name Michelle Gonzalez, MS AT Phone (520) 584-7910
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (520) 232-8401
Email michelle.gonzalez@tusd1.org
Name Jack Taylor Phone (520) 584-7700
Position Band Fax
Email jack.taylor@tusd1.org
Name Danielle Applegate Phone (520) 584-7700
Position Orchestra Fax
Email Danielle.applegate@tusd1.org
Name Kris Kissel Phone (520) 584-7876
Position Theatre Fax (520) 584-7701
Email kris.kissel@tusd1.org

 

Fall Sports

Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division III Southern
Head Coach James Jones Email james.jones@tusd1.org
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division III Southern
Head Coach James Jones Email james.jones@tusd1.org
Sport Football Placement 3A South
Head Coach Ryan McBrayer Email ryan.mcbrayer@tusd1.org
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division II Section I
Head Coach Rod Allen Email RAllenAzBaseball@gmail.com
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division II Section II
Head Coach Lori Kavanaugh Email loripkav@gmail.com
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division III
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division III
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 3A South
Head Coach Derrick Champaco Email Derrick.Champaco@tusd1.org

 

Winter Sports

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 3A South
Head Coach Aubura Taylor Email aubura.taylor@tusd1.org
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 3A South
Head Coach James Jackson Email coachjjackson4@gmail.com
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 3A South
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 3A South
Head Coach Mack Samuelsen Email mack.samuelsen@gmail.com
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division III Section IV
Sport Wrestling - Girls (2022-23) Placement Division I

 

Spring Sports

Sport Baseball Placement 3A South
Head Coach Ben Fife Email Benjamin.Fife@tusd1.org
Sport Softball Placement 3A South
Head Softball Coach Cyndi Cubillas Email ccubillas@sacaeagles.com
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division III Section II
Head Coach Gerard "Jerry" Love Email kcmonarch42@gmail.com
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division III Section II
Head Coach Zachary Roth Email zachary.roth@tusd1.org
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division III
Head Coach James Henderson Email hendu1973@gmail.com
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division III
Head Coach James Jones Email james.jones@tusd1.org
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach Derrick Champaco Email dchampaco23@gmail.com

 

Activities

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division III
Head Coach Debbie Walkovich Email deborah.walkovich@tusd1.org