Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 281 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Highland High School

School Information

Street Address 4301 E. Guadalupe Rd.
City Gilbert
State AZ
Zip 85234
Mailing Address 140 S. Gilbert Rd.

Gilbert, AZ 85234

Phone 480-813-0051
Fax 480-813-0258
Web Site http://www.gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/2018
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 6A - Central
School Colors Teal and Black
Mascot Hawks

 

Staff Directory

Name Stephen McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email stephen.mcdowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Caryn Kracinski Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 497-3456
Email caryn.kracinski@gilbertschools.net
Name Brian Yee Phone (480) 813-0051 x4043
Position Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email brian.yee@gilbertschools.net
Name Tauna Braiden Phone (480) 813-0051 x4043
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 813-0258
Email tauna.braiden@gilbertschools.net
Name Melissa Preuhs Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Dean of Students Fax
Email melissa.preuhs@gilbertschools.net
Name Alecia Shinkle Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Dean of Students Fax
Email alecia.shinkle@gilbertschools.net
Name Lauren Harmon Phone (480) 813-0051 x4067
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Lauren.Harmon@gilbertschools.net
Name Scott Smith Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email scott.smith@gilbertschools.net
Name Brandon Larson Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Athletic Director Fax
Email Brandon.larson@gilbertschools.net
Name Brenda Johnsen Phone (480) 813-0051 x4023
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 507-1657
Email brenda.johnsen@gilbertschools.net
Name Dave Hayward Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 813-0258
Email David.Hayward@gilbertschools.net
Name Gene Valocchi Phone
Position School Counselor Fax
Email Gene.Valocchi@Gilbertschools.net
Name Dave Hayward Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Wrestling Weight Certification Assessor Fax (480) 813-0258
Email David.Hayward@gilbertschools.net
Name Jenn Bock Phone (480) 813-0051 x2729
Position Band Fax (480) 813-0258
Email jenn.bock@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports

Sport Badminton Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Derrick Donaldson Email Derrick.Donaldson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division I Northeast
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division I Northeast
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Football Placement 6A Northeast Valley
Head Coach Brock Farrel Email brock.farrel@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach John Burns Email john.burns@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Jennifer Castillo Email jennifer.castillo@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Rachel Andrasek Email andrasekrachel@yahoo.com
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Rachel Andrasek Email andrasekrachel@yahoo.com
Sport Tennis - Boys (Freshman) Placement Division I
Sport Tennis - Girls (Freshman) Placement Division I
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Tait Neilson Email tait.neilson@gilbertschools.net

 

Winter Sports

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Todd Fazio Email Toddfazio@gmail.com
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Cassandra Damyanovich Email cassandradamyanovich@gmail.com
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Julio Becerra Email julio.becerra@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Brigette Tarwater Email brigette.tarwaterfioresi@gilbertschools.net
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division I Section I
Head Coach Cliff Gustafson Email clifford.gustafson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Wrestling - Girls Placement Division I Section V

 

Spring Sports

Sport Baseball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach J.J. Costantino Email costantinojj24@yahoo.com
Sport Softball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Brian Schmidt Email schmidt99@live.com
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Scott Bradford Email scottbradfordcpa@gmail.com
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Kyla Spisak Email kyla.spisak@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Robin Hagen Email rrhagen1@cox.net
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division I Section V
Head Coach Sienna Sawyer Email sienna.sawyer22@gmail.com
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jeff Grover Email jeff.grover@gilbertschools.net

 

Activities

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division I
Cheer James Geiselhofer Email james.geiselhofer@gilbertschools.net
Pom Ashley Parcell Email coachashleyparcell@gmail.com