Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 281 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Mesquite High School

School Information

Street Address 500 S. McQueen Rd.
City Gilbert
State AZ
Zip 85233
Phone 480-632-4750
Fax 480-632-4777
Web Site http://www.gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/2024
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 4A - Desert Sky
School Colors Royal Blue/ Silver
Mascot Wildcats

 

Staff Directory

Name Stephen McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email stephen.mcdowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Caryn Kracinski Phone (480) 497-3363
Position Administrative Assistant to Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email caryn.kracinski@gilbertschools.net
Name Rod Huston Phone (480) 632-4750 x1137
Position Principal Fax
Email rod.huston@gilbertschools.net
Name Julie Zoellner Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Principal Secretary Fax
Email julie.zoellner@gilbertschools.net
Name Mrs. Marguerite Brown Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 632-4777
Email marguerite.brown@gilbertschools.net
Name Kevin Swann Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email kevin.swann@gilbertschools.net
Name Mr. Rudy Alvarado Phone (480) 632-4750 x1137
Position Athletic Director Fax
Email rudy.alvarado@gilbertschools.net
Name Tina Miller Phone (480) 632-4750 x1137
Position Athletic Secretary Fax
Email tina.miller@gilbertschools.net
Name Megan Marquart Phone
Position Athletic Trainer Fax
Email megan.marquart@gilbertschools.net
Name Ms. Kayla "Kayla" Pavelski, MS, AT, ATC Phone (715) 310-2905
Position Athletic Trainer Fax
Email pavelski.kayla@atsu.edu
Name Megan Marquart Phone
Position Wrestling Weight Certification Assessor Fax
Email megan.marquart@gilbertschools.net
Name Steve Quintana Phone
Position Band Director Fax
Email steve.quintana@gilbertschools.net
Name Patricia Ubrig Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Choral Fax (480) 632-4777
Email Patricia.Ubrig@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports

Sport Badminton Placement Division II East Valley
Head Coach Joshua Anson Email joshua.anson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division III East
Head Coach Lizette Pierce Email lizette.pierce@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division III East
Head Coach Yoshimi Carroll Email yoshimia@cox.net
Sport Football Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Vance Miller Email vance.miller@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division II Section IV
Head Coach Jeff Holland Email jeffrey.holland@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division II
Head Coach Misha Krejsta Email Misha.krejsta@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Misha Krejsta Email Misha.krejsta@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Carlos Flys Email carlosflys@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Shawn Lynch Email shawn.lynch@gilbertschools.net
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Candice Gonzales Email coachgonzales@cox.net
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division III Section III
Head Coach Jeff Alexander Email jeffery.alexander@gilbertschools.net
Sport Wrestling - Girls Placement Division I Section V

 

Spring Sports

Sport Baseball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Jeff Holland Email jeffrey.holland@gilbertschools.net
Sport Softball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Gloria Hernandez Email gloria.hernandez@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division II Section V
Head Coach Ray Valenzuela Email ray.valenzuela@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division II Section V
Head Coach Colleen Swanson Email colleen.swanson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division III
Head Coach Will Graves Email wilbur.graves@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division III
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division II Section III
Head Coach Carlos Flys Email carlosflys@gmail.com
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 4A East Sky
Head Coach Cienna Herlihy Email cienna.herlihy@gilbertschools.net

 

Activities

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity Esports Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division III
Head Coach Taryn Pollock Email tarynpollock@icloud.com
Head Coach - Pom Kayria Rosales Email kayria.rosales@gmail.com

 

Unified Sports

Sport Unified Badminton Placement N/A
Sport Unified Soccer Placement Unified
Sport Unified Track Placement Unified