Recommended Guidelines for Return to Activity

AIA's Executive Board has endorsed guidelines for the return to sport and activity for competition in the fall.

Return to Activity Guidelines Sport Specific Modifications

Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 274 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Gilbert High School

School Information

Street Address 1101 E. Elliot Road
City Gilbert
State AZ
Zip 85234
Phone 480-497-0177
Fax 480-507-1631
Web Site http://www.gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/1997
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 5A - San Tan
School Colors Black and Gold
Mascot Tiger

 

Staff Directory

Name Mr. Shane McCord Phone (480) 497-3300
Position Superintendent Fax
Email shane.mccord@gilbertschools.net
Name Stephen McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email stephen.mcdowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Caryn Kracinski Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 497-3456
Email caryn.kracinski@gilbertschools.net
Name Brian Winter Phone (480) 497-0177 x6503
Position Principal Fax (480) 497-5673
Email brian.winter@gilbertschools.net
Name Megan Towe Phone (480) 497-0177 x6503
Position Principal Secretary Fax
Email megan.towe@gilbertschools.net
Name Magda Gonzales Phone (480) 497-1077 x6515
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 497-5673
Email magda.gonzales@gilbertschools.net
Name Federico Yanez Phone (480) 497-0177 x6521
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 497-5673
Email federico.yanez@gilbertschools.net
Name Dan Haasch Phone (480) 497-0177 x6534
Position Athletic Director Fax (480) 507-1631
Email Dan.Haasch@gilbertschools.net
Name Shawna Bradjan Phone (480) 497-0177 x6534
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 507-1631
Email shawna.bradjan@gilbertschools.net
Name Bill Ferlise Phone (480) 497-0177 x4400
Position Equipment Manager Fax
Email bill.ferlise@gilbertschools.net
Name Tony Murphy Phone (480) 497-0177 x2003
Position Security Fax
Email frank.murphy@gilbertschools.net
Name Matt Brewer Phone (480) 497-0177 x4303
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 507-1631
Email mattbrewer.atc@gmail.com
Name Cecilia Bryant Phone (480) 497-0177
Position School Counselor Fax
Email cecilia.bryant@gilbertschools.net
Name Joann Keller Phone (480) 497-0177
Position School Counselor Fax
Email joann.keller@gilbertschools.net
Name Chris Mack Phone (480) 497-0177
Position School Counselor Fax
Email christopher.mack@gilbertschools.net
Name Kerry Ryckmen Phone (480) 497-0177
Position School Counselor Fax
Email kerry.ryckmen@gilbertschools.net
Name Autumn Sobol Phone (480) 497-0177
Position School Counselor Fax
Email autumn.sobol@gilbertschools.net
Name Ron Andre Phone (480) 497-0177 x7403
Position Band Fax
Email ronald.andre@gilbertschools.net
Name Tyler Larsen Phone (480) 497-0177 x6534
Position Chess Fax
Email t.logan.larsen@gmail.com
Name Marcy Spencer Phone (480) 497-0177 x7110
Position Choral Fax
Email marcy.spencer@gilbertschools.net
Name Bob Heim Phone (480) 497-0177 x5066
Position J.R.O.T.C. Fax
Email bob.heim@gilbertschools.net
Name Laura Reed Phone (480) 497-0177 x7409
Position Orchestra Fax (480) 545-3111
Email laura.reed@gilbertschools.net
Name Angela Hines Phone (480) 497-0177 x7201
Position Theatre Fax
Email angela.hines@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Badminton Placement Division II East Valley
Head Coach Mark Sherlock Email mark.sherlock@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division II East
Head Coach Fermin Villagran Email muri5477@student.bacone.edu
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division II East
Head Coach Rose DuMont Email rose.dumont@gilbertschools.net
Sport Football Placement 5A East
Head Coach Derek Zellner Email derek.zellner@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Matt Kelleher Email thomas.kelleher@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division II Section IV
Head Coach Richard Swanson Email richard.swanson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division II
Head Coach Brendan Keyes Email brendan.keyes@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Autumn Sobol Email autumn.sobol@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Joe Hesse Email joe.hesse@gilbertschools.net

 

Winter Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Jay Caserio Email jay.caserio@gilbertschools.net
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 5A San Tan
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Jeff Perry Email jeff.perry@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Ben Holzer Email benjamin.holzer@gilbertschools.net
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division II Section III
Head Coach Wyatt Richardson Email wyattrichardson342@gmail.com
Sport Wrestling - Girls Placement Division I Section V
Head Coach Wyatt Richardson Email wyattrichardson342@gmail.com

 

Spring Sports for 2020-2021

Sport Baseball Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Matt Gutierrez Email matt.gutierrez@gilbertschools.net
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division I Section V
Head Coach Wes Hayward Email Wes.Hayward@gilbertschools.net
Sport Softball Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Morgan Zebe Email mzebe29@gmail.com
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Richard Swanson Email richard.swanson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Colleen Swanson Email colleen.swanson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division II
Head Coach Mark Sullivan Email mark.sullivan@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Mark Sullivan Email mark.sullivan@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Joe Hesse Email joe.hesse@gilbertschools.net

 

Activities for 2020-2021

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Head Coach Tyler Larsen Email t.logan.larsen@gmail.com
Activity JROTC Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division I
Head Coach Desiree Dollak Email gilbertvarsitycheer@gmail.com