Contact the AIA

The Arizona Interscholastic Association offices are located at 7007 N. 18th Street in Phoenix, Arizona. For driving directions, please call (602) 385-3810 or consult the map.

Arizona Interscholastic Association
7007 North 18th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020-5552
Phone (602) 385-3810

Main Office Fax (602) 385-3779
Official's Office Fax (602) 385-3780

AIA Office hours are 7:00 AM-4:00 PM, Monday-Friday

For additional information on full-time staff members, please click on the persons name for their bio and job responsibilities, as well as contact information.

Front Office

Jessica Garcia
Front Office Assistant

Tournament & Membership

David Hines
Assistant Executive Director

Ron Halbach
Tournament Coordinator

Dean Visser
Tournament Coordinator

Officials

Gary Whelchel
State Commissioner of Officials

Jeanie Kosower
Assistant Commissioner of Officials

Marie Espino
Officials Coordinator

Robyn Bingham
Officials and Content Coordinator
rmbingham@aiaonline.org

Finance & Operations

Denise Doser
Director of Finance

Brandy Young
Accounting & Operations Assistant

Maria Ferrell
Accounting & Operations Assistant

Amy Richmond
Accounting & Operations Assistant

Business Development

Brian Bolitho
Director of Business Development

Jason Urasky
Senior Developer

Unified and Adaptive Sports

James DeRose
Unified Adaptive Sports Coordinator

Executive Staff

Tayler Coady
Executive Assistant

Harold Slemmer, Ed.D.
Executive Director

Area Commissioners

Please Note: The Area Commissioners do not interpret or answer any questions regarding the AIA Constitution and Bylaws.

Jeanie Kosower
A99 – Phoenix Metro
Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Softball, Volleyball, Wrestling

Charles Miller
A1/A5/A7
Football, Soccer, Softball, Wrestling
P: (520) 603-6864
E: cmiller@aiaonline.org

Steve Ganson
A1/A5/A7
Baseball, Basketball, Volleyball
P: (520) 404-7270
E: sganson@aiaonline.org

Neil Yazzie
A2/A6
P: (928) 606-9331
E: nyazzie@aiaonline.org

Gary Schwartz
A4/A7/A9
P: (602) 818-2814
E: gschwartz@aiaonline.org

Mike Gillespie
A6/A2/A8/A3
P: (602) 309-7443
E: mgillespie@aiaonline.org