Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 266 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Highland High School

School Information

Street Address 4301 E. Guadalupe Rd.
Mailing Address 140 S. Gilbert Rd.
City Gilbert
State AZ
Zip 85234
Phone 480-813-0051
Fax 480-813-0258
Web Site http://www.gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/2018
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 6A - Central
School Colors Teal and Black
Mascot Hawks

 

Staff Directory

Name Stephen McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email stephen.mcdowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Caryn Kracinski Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 497-3456
Email caryn.kracinski@gilbertschools.net
Name Melinda Murphy Phone (480) 813-0051 x4043
Position Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Melinda.Murphy@gilbertschools.net
Name Carmela Cessna Phone (480) 813-0051 x4043
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 813-0258
Email carmela.cessna@gilbertschools.net
Name Reese Neal Phone (480) 813-0051 x4028
Position Dean of Students Fax
Email Reese.Neal@gilbertschools.net
Name Jessica Holbrook Phone (480) 813-0051 x4072
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email Jessica.Holbrook@gilbertschools.net
Name Lauren Levy Phone (480) 813-0051 x4067
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Lauren.Levy@gilbertschools.net
Name Keegan Bassett Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Dean of Students Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Keegan.Bassett@gilbertschools.net
Name Rod Huston Phone (480) 813-0051 x4023
Position Athletic Director Fax (480) 507-1657
Email Rod.Huston@gilbertschools.net
Name Vicki Haro Phone (480) 813-0051 x4023
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 507-1657
Email Vicki.Haro@gilbertschools.net
Name Dave Hayward Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 813-0258
Email David.Hayward@gilbertschools.net
Name Kevin Bennett Phone (480) 813-0051 x2729
Position Band Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Kevin.Bennett@gilbertschools.net
Name Scott Vales Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Chess Fax (480) 507-1657
Email Scott.Vales@gilbertschools.net
Name Rita Scholz Phone (480) 813-0051 x2752
Position Choral Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Rita.Scholz@gilbertschools.net
Name Heidi aldrich Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Debate Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Heidi.aldrich@gilbertschools.net
Name Bill Bitter Phone (480) 813-0051 x2730
Position Orchestra Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Bill.Bitter@gilbertschools.net
Name Steve Abaroa Phone (480) 813-0051 x2064
Position Theatre Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Steve.Abaroa@gilbertschools.net
Name David Leh Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Winter Guard Fax (480) 813-0258
Email hhsgrddir1@aol.com
Name Laura Brendle Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Newspaper Adviser Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Laura.Brendle@gilbertschools.net
Name Katie Suzuki Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Katherine.Suzuki@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports for 2016-2017

Sport Badminton Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Gene Valocchi Email Gene.Valocchi@Gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division I Section I
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division I Section I
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Football Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Pete Wahlheim Email Pete.Wahlheim@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Mike Harvey Email Mike.harvey@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Taylor King Email Taylor.King@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Jim Richardson Email James.Richardson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Kim Dever Email kim.dever@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jordan Neal Email Jordan.Neal@gilbertschools.net

 

Winter Sports for 2016-2017

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Derrick Donaldson Email Derrick.Donaldson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Miner Webster Email Miner.Webster@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Richard Esperti Email esperti19@msn.com
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Andy Barber Email scurlock3@hotmail.com
Sport Wrestling Placement Division I Section II
Head Coach Abel Figueroa Email Abel.Figueroa@gilbertschools.net

 

Spring Sports for 2016-2017

Sport Baseball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Scott Cook Email Scott.Cook@gilbertschools.net
Sport Sand Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division I Section I
Head Coach Greg Erickson Email gregerickson4@gmail.com
Sport Softball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Brittany Matta Email BMatta7@yahoo.com
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division I Section VIII
Head Coach Jimbob Worthington Email jimbob.worthington@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division I Section VIII
Head Coach Kim Dever Email kim.dever@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Robin Hagen Email rrhagen1@cox.net
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jeff Grover Email jeff.grover@gilbertschools.net

 

Activities for 2016-2017

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division I
Cheer 7345301 Francia Ward, 7345301 Email francia.ward@gilbertschools.net
Pom 7345301 Francia Ward, 7345301 Email francia.ward@gilbertschools.net

 

Unified Sports for 2016-2017

Sport Unified Basketball Placement Unified
Sport Unified Track Placement Unified