Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 270 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Highland High School

School Information

Street Address 4301 E. Guadalupe Rd.
City Gilbert
State AZ
Zip 85234
Mailing Address 140 S. Gilbert Rd.

Gilbert, AZ 85234

Phone 480-813-0051
Fax 480-813-0258
Web Site http://www.gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/2018
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 6A - Central
School Colors Teal and Black
Mascot Hawks

 

Staff Directory

Name Stephen McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email stephen.mcdowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Caryn Kracinski Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 497-3456
Email caryn.kracinski@gilbertschools.net
Name Melinda Murphy Phone (480) 813-0051 x4043
Position Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Melinda.Murphy@gilbertschools.net
Name Katrina Arellano Phone (480) 813-0051 x4043
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Katrina.Arellano@gilbertschools.net
Name Stacia Cantrell Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Dean of Students Fax
Email stacia.catrell@gilbertschools.net
Name Lauren Harmon Phone (480) 813-0051 x4067
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Lauren.Harmon@gilbertschools.net
Name Reese Neal Phone (480) 813-0051 x4057
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Keegan.Neal@gilbertschools.net
Name Brandon Larson Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Athletic Director Fax
Email Brandon.larson@gilbertschools.net
Name Vicki Haro Phone (480) 813-0051 x4023
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 507-1657
Email Vicki.Haro@gilbertschools.net
Name Dave Hayward Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 813-0258
Email David.Hayward@gilbertschools.net
Name Kevin Bennett Phone (480) 813-0051 x2729
Position Band Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Kevin.Bennett@gilbertschools.net
Name Christopher Tallent Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Chess Fax (480) 507-1657
Email Christopher.Tallent@gilbertschools.net
Name Steve Hickman Phone (480) 813-0051 x2752
Position Choral Fax (480) 813-0258
Email steve.hickman@gilbertschools.net
Name Bill Bitter Phone (480) 813-0051 x2730
Position Orchestra Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Bill.Bitter@gilbertschools.net
Name Steve Abaroa Phone (480) 813-0051 x2064
Position Theatre Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Steve.Abaroa@gilbertschools.net
Name Laura Hardy Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Newspaper Adviser Fax (480) 813-0258
Email laura.hardy@gilbertschools.net
Name Laura Hardy Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax (480) 813-0258
Email laura.hardy@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports for 2019-2020

Sport Badminton Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Gene Valocchi Email Gene.Valocchi@Gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Football Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Brock Farrel Email brock.farrel@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Mike Harvey Email Mike.harvey@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Matt Jones Email matt@jackgraceusa.com
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach David Smithers Email smittydms32@gmail.com
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach David Smithers Email smittydms32@gmail.com
Sport Tennis - Boys (Freshman) Placement Division I Section I
Sport Tennis - Girls (Freshman) Placement Division I Section I
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jordan Neal Email Jordan.Neal@gilbertschools.net

 

Winter Sports for 2019-2020

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Todd Fazio Email Toddfazio@gmail.com
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Chad Taylor Email Chad.Taylor@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Tim Barmettler Email Tim.Barmettler@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Andy Barber Email scurlock3@hotmail.com
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Abel Figueroa Email Abel.Figueroa@gilbertschools.net
Sport Wrestling - Girls Placement Division I Section I

 

Spring Sports for 2019-2020

Sport Baseball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Erik Kehoe Email Erik.Kehoe@gilbertschools.net
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Sienna Sawyer Email sienna.sawyer22@gmail.com
Sport Softball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Brian Schmidt Email schmidt99@live.com
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Shawn Cook Email Shawn.Cook@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division I Central
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Robin Hagen Email rrhagen1@cox.net
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jeff Grover Email jeff.grover@gilbertschools.net

 

Activities for 2019-2020

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division I
Cheer Francia Ward Email francia.ward@gilbertschools.net
Pom Lisa Brown Email iamlbrown@hotmail.com

 

Unified Sports for 2019-2020

Sport Unified Basketball Placement Unified
Sport Unified Track Placement Unified