Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 267 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Highland High School

School Information

Street Address 4301 E. Guadalupe Rd.
Mailing Address 140 S. Gilbert Rd.
City Gilbert
State AZ
Zip 85234
Phone 480-813-0051
Fax 480-813-0258
Web Site http://www.gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/2018
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 5A - Fiesta
School Colors Teal and Black
Mascot Hawks

 

Staff Directory

Name Steven McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email Steven.McDowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Barb Willesen Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 497-3456
Email barb.willesen@gilbertschools.net
Name Melinda Murphy Phone (480) 813-0051 x4043
Position Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Melinda.Murphy@gilbertschools.net
Name Sharon Orr Phone (480) 813-0051 x4043
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 813-0258
Email sharon.orr@gilbertschools.net
Name Mitzi Escobar Phone (480) 813-0051 x4072
Position Dean of Students Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Mitzi.Escobar@gilbertschools.net
Name Lauren Levy Phone (480) 813-0051 x4067
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Lauren.Levy@gilbertschools.net
Name Lance Smith Phone (480) 813-0051 x4057
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Lance.Smith@gilbertschools.net
Name Rod Huston Phone (480) 813-0051 x4023
Position Athletic Director Fax (480) 507-1657
Email Rod.Huston@gilbertschools.net
Name Vicki Haro Phone (480) 813-0051 x4023
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 507-1657
Email Vicki.Haro@gilbertschools.net
Name Dave Hayward Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 813-0258
Email David.Hayward@gilbertschools.net
Name Kevin Bennett Phone (480) 813-0051 x2729
Position Band Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Kevin.Bennett@gilbertschools.net
Name Christopher Tallent Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Chess Fax (480) 507-1657
Email Christopher.Tallent@gilbertschools.net
Name Rita Scholz Phone (480) 813-0051 x2752
Position Choral Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Rita.Scholz@gilbertschools.net
Name Heidi aldrich Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Debate Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Heidi.aldrich@gilbertschools.net
Name Robbie Kiermayr Phone (480) 813-0051 x4401
Position J.R.O.T.C. Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Robbie.Kiermayr@gilbertschools.net
Name Bill Bitter Phone (480) 813-0051 x2730
Position Orchestra Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Bill.Bitter@gilbertschools.net
Name Steve Abaroa Phone (480) 813-0051 x2064
Position Theatre Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Steve.Abaroa@gilbertschools.net
Name David Leh Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Winter Guard Fax (480) 813-0258
Email hhsgrddir1@aol.com
Name Christine Brandell-Melendez Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Newspaper Adviser Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Christine.Brandellmelendez@gilbertschools.net
Name Christine Brandell-Melendez Phone (480) 813-0051
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Christine.Brandellmelendez@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports for 2014-2015

Sport Badminton Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Gene Valocchi Email Gene.Valocchi@Gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Division Division I Section III
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Division Division I Section III
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Football Division Division I Section I
Head Coach Pete Wahlheim Email Pete.Wahlheim@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Division Division I Section IV
Head Coach Kevin Walters Email Kevin.Walters@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Division Division I Section IV
Head Coach Frank Holck Email Frank.Holck@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Division Division I
Head Coach Jim Richardson Email James.Richardson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Division Division I
Head Coach Kim Dever Email Kim.Dever@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Brian Hiapo Email vbhiapo@cox.net

 

Winter Sports for 2014-2015

Sport Basketball - Boy's Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Derrick Donaldson Email Derrick.Donaldson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Basketball - Girl's Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Miner Webster Email Miner.Webster@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Richard Esperti Email Rich.Esperti@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Andy Barber Email scurlock3@hotmail.com
Sport Wrestling Division Division I Section IV
Head Coach Abel Figueroa Email Abel.Figueroa@gilbertschools.net

 

Spring Sports for 2014-2015

Sport Baseball Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Scott Cook Email Scott.Cook@gilbertschools.net
Sport Softball Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Glenn Laboissiere Email hhscoachglen@hotmail.com
Sport Tennis - Boy's Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Kim Dever Email Kim.Dever@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Girl's Division Division I Section II
Head Coach Jim McHugh Email jmchugh4@cox.net
Sport Track - Boy's Division Division I
Head Coach Monty Montgomery Email David.Montgomery@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Girl's Division Division I
Head Coach Elyse Smith Email Elyse.smith@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Division Division I Section IV
Head Coach Darrin Ashment Email digashman@cox.net

 

Activities for 2014-2015

Activity Spiritline Division Division I
Head Coach Francia Ward Email Francia.Ward@gilbertschools.net