Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 270 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Desert Ridge High School

School Information

Street Address 10045 E. Madero Ave.
Mailing Address 10045 E. Madero Avenue
City Mesa
State AZ
Zip 85209
Phone 480-984-8947
Fax 480-373-8157
Web Site http://gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/1989
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 6A - Central
School Colors Black, Cardinal Red, Silver
Mascot Jaguars

 

Staff Directory

Name Mr. Shane McCord Phone (480) 497-3300
Position Superintendent Fax
Email shane.mccord@gilbertschools.net
Name Stephen McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email stephen.mcdowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Caryn Kracinski Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 497-3456
Email caryn.kracinski@gilbertschools.net
Name Mike Deignan Phone (480) 984-8947 x120
Position Principal Fax (480) 354-5090
Email mike.deignan@gilbertschools.net
Name Donna Koncar Phone (480) 984-8947 x120
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 354-5090
Email Donna.Koncar@gilbertschools.net
Name Rudy Cota Phone (480) 984-8947 x113
Position Dean of Students Fax (480) 373-8157
Email rudy.cota@gilbertschools.net
Name Jennifer Smith Phone (480) 984-8947 x113
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 373-8157
Email Jennifer.smith@gilbertschools.net
Name Lance Smith Phone (480) 813-0051 x4057
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 813-0258
Email Lance.Smith@gilbertschools.net
Name Jim Lavin Phone (480) 984-8947 x116
Position Athletic Director Fax (480) 373-8157
Email jim.lavin@gilbertschools.net
Name Gale Elliott Phone (480) 984-8947 x116
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 373-8157
Email gale.elliott@gilbertschools.net
Name Melissa Gatti Phone (480) 984-8947 x251
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 373-8157
Email melissa.gatti@gilbretschools.net
Name Stephanie Campbell Phone (480) 984-8947
Position Band Fax (480) 354-5090
Email stephanie.campbell@gilbertschools.net
Name William Golladay Phone (490) 984-8947
Position Chess Fax (480) 373-8157
Email William.Golladay@gilbertschools.net
Name Cyndi Flores Phone (480) 984-8947
Position Choral Fax (480) 354-5090
Email Cyndi.Flores@gilbertschools.net
Name Ajay Patel Phone (480) 984-8947 x262
Position Orchestra Director Fax (480) 373-8157
Email Ajay.Patel@gilbertschools.net
Name Jenell Riordan Phone (480) 984-8947
Position Theatre Fax (480) 354-5090
Email Jenell.Riordan@gilbertschools.net
Name Stephanie Campbell Phone (480) 984-8947
Position Winter Guard Fax (480) 354-5090
Email stephanie.campbell@gilbertschools.net
Name Michael Mangone Phone (480) 984-8947
Position Media Adviser Fax (480) 373-8157
Email Michael.Mangone@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Badminton Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Dustin Wagner Email Dustin.Wagner@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Jeff Corn Email jeff.corn@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Melissa Fowler Email melissa.fowler@gilbertschools.net
Sport Football Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jeremy Hathcock Email Jeremy.Hathcock@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Kevin Walters Email Kevin.walters@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Nicholas Steinkemper Email nicholas.steinkemper@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Brock Harr Email brock_harr@yahoo.com
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Alexis Elliott Email lexielliott93@gmail.com
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Brennan O'Connor Email bmoconnor@mpsaz.org

 

Winter Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Greg Ream Email greg.ream@gilbertschools.net
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Erin O'Bryan Email eeobryan@yahoo.com
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Andrew Clarke Email andrew.clarke@gilbertschools.net
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Robert LaPlante Email Robert.LaPlante@gilbertschools.net
Sport Wrestling Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Travis Jackson Email travis.jackson@gilbertschools.net

 

Spring Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Baseball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Joe Bergen Email joseph.bergen@gilbertschools.net
Sport Softball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jennifer Broderick Email tjsr123@q.com
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Dustin Wagner Email Dustin.Wagner@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Thomas Castrichini Email thomas.castrichini@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Craig Moody Email craig.moody@gilbertschools.net
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Michael Johnson Email michael.johnson@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Mr. James "Gibby" Gibson Email jgbs359@gmail.com

 

Activities for 2018-2019

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity JROTC Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division I
Head Coach Christine Shea Email christine.shea@gilbertschools.net
Activity VEX Robotics Placement Division I All Teams