Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 270 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Mesquite High School

School Information

Street Address 500 S. McQueen Rd.
City Gilbert
State AZ
Zip 85233
Phone 480-632-4750
Fax 480-632-4777
Web Site http://www.gilbertschools.net
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/2024
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Gilbert Public Schools
Conference 4A - Desert Sky
School Colors Royal Blue/ Silver
Mascot Wildcats

 

Staff Directory

Name Stephen McDowell Phone (480) 497-3363
Position District Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email stephen.mcdowell@gilbertschools.net
Name Caryn Kracinski Phone (480) 497-3363
Position Administrative Assistant to Athletic Director Fax (480) 497-3456
Email caryn.kracinski@gilbertschools.net
Name Joyce Meyer Phone (480) 632-4750 x1130
Position Principal Fax (480) 632-4777
Email joyce.meyer@gilbertschools.net
Name Kimberly Jovan Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 632-4777
Email kimberly.jovan@gilbertschools.net
Name Mrs. Marguerite Brown Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 632-4777
Email marguerite.brown@gilbertschools.net
Name Mitzi Timlin-Escobar Phone
Position Assistant Principal Fax
Email mitzi.timlinescobar@gilbertschools.net
Name Rod Huston Phone (480) 632-4750 x1137
Position Athletic Director Fax
Email Rod.Huston@gilbertschools.net
Name Darla Haines Phone (480) 632-4750 x1137
Position Athletic Secretary Fax
Email darla.haines@gilbertschools.net
Name Lauren Krasner Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Athletic Trainer Fax
Email lauren.krasner@gilbertschools.net
Name Dave Willers Phone
Position Band Director Fax
Email david.willers@gilbertschools.net
Name Patricia Ubrig Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Choral Fax (480) 632-4777
Email Patricia.Ubrig@gilbertschools.net
Name Carrie Caruso Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Orchestra Fax
Email carrie.caruso@gilbertschools.net
Name Blair Biederman Phone (480) 632-4750
Position Theatre Fax
Email blair.biederman@gilbertschools.net

 

Fall Sports for 2019-2020

Sport Badminton Placement Division II East Valley
Head Coach Mark Hanna Email mark.hanna@gilbertschools.net
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division II Section IV
Head Coach Marissa Frey Email mmfrey35@gmail.com
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division II Section IV
Sport Football Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Scott Hare Email scott.hare@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division II Section IV
Head Coach Jeff Holland Email jeffrey.holland@gilbertschools.net
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division II Section IV
Head Coach Jeff Kain Email Jeff.kain@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division II
Head Coach Karen Hadland Email karen.hadland@gilbertschools.net
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Shannon Guarneri Email shannon.guarneri@gilbertschools.net
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Carlos Flys Email carlosflys@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports for 2019-2020

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Michael Edgmon Email Michaelwade33@Yahoo.com
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Candice Gonzales Email cgnzls@cox.net
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Ben Sanchez Email ben.sanchez@yahoo.com
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Sport Wrestling - Boys Placement Division III Section II
Head Coach Jeff Alexander Email jeffery.alexander@gilbertschools.net
Sport Wrestling - Girls Placement Division I Section I

 

Spring Sports for 2019-2020

Sport Baseball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Jeff Holland Email jeffrey.holland@gilbertschools.net
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division II Section II
Head Coach Carlos Flys Email carlosflys@gmail.com
Sport Softball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Gloria Hernandez Email gloria.hernandez@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division II Section V
Head Coach Ray Valenzuela Email ray.valenzuela@gilbertschools.net
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division II Section V
Head Coach Mr. Jeff Hand Email newmexihands@yahoo.com
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division II
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Marissa Frey Email mmfrey35@gmail.com
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 5A San Tan
Head Coach Ryan Olsen Email azryano@gmail.com

 

Activities for 2019-2020

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division II
Head Coach Rachel Stafford Email rachel.stafford@gilbertschools.net