Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 270 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Marcos de Niza High School

School Information

Street Address 6000 S. Lakeshore Dr.
City Tempe
State AZ
Zip 85283
Phone (480)838-3200
Fax (480)730-7665
Web Site http://www.tuhsd.k12.az.us/mdn/
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/2022
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Tempe Union High School District
Conference 4A - Desert Sky
School Colors Brown & Gold
Mascot Padres

 

Staff Directory

Name Kenneth Baca Phone (480) 839-0292
Position Superintendent Fax (480) 413-0685
Email kbaca@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Dr. Anna Battle Phone (480) 345-3709
Position Assistant Superintendent of Operations Fax (480) 345-3733
Email abattle@tempeunion.org
Name Sean McDonald Phone
Position Principal Fax
Email smcdonald@tempeunion.org
Name Michael Olson Phone
Position Principal Secretary Fax
Email molson@tempeunion.org
Name Brian Fleming Phone (480) 838-3200
Position Admin Principal Activities Fax (480) 730-7665
Email bfleming@tempeunion.org
Name Sara Tolar Phone (480) 706-7420
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 759-8458
Email stolar@tempeunion.org
Name Carlos Alvarado Phone (480) 838-3200
Position Athletic Director Fax (480) 730-7655
Email calvarado@tempeunion.org
Name Debra O'Boyle Phone (480) 730-7655
Position Athletic Secretary Fax
Email doboyle@tempeunion.org
Name Mr. Miguel Hernandez Phone
Position Admininistrative Assistant - Activities Fax
Email mhernandez@tempeunion.org
Name Jenna Sorensen Phone
Position Athletics Trainer Fax
Email jennasorensen92@gmail.com
Name Glenn Hart Phone (480) 838-3200
Position Band Fax (480) 730-7655
Email ghart@tempeunion.org
Name Darin Shryock Phone (480) 838-3200 x40220
Position Choral Fax (480) 730-7665
Email dshryock@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Betty Jo Phone (480) 838-3200 x40175
Position Debate Fax (480) 730-7665
Email bjheath@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Robert Fore Phone (480) 730-7685
Position J.R.O.T.C. Fax (480) 730-7665
Email rfore@tempeunion.org
Name Scott glasser Phone (480) 838-3200
Position Orchestra Fax (480) 730-7665
Email sglasser@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Patrick McChesney Phone (480) 838-3200
Position Theatre Fax (480) 730-7655
Email pmcchesney@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Allison Adam Phone (480) 838-3200
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax (480) 730-7665
Email adam@tuhsd.k12.az.us

 

Fall Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Badminton Placement Division II East Valley
Head Coach Claudia Ramirez Email cramirez@tempeunion.org
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division III Section II
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division III Section II
Head Coach Marianne Webb Email mwebb@tempeunion.org
Sport Football Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Eric Lauer Email elauer@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division II Section VIII
Head Coach Matt Courtney Email mcourtney@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Developmental Section I
Head Girls Golf Coach Peter McBroom Email pmcbroom@tempeunion.org
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division II
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Michael Wojciehowicz Email mwojciehowicz@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Tennis - Boys (Freshman) Placement Division I Section I
Sport Tennis - Girls (Freshman) Placement Division I Section I
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
VARSITY HEAD COACH Melissa Yee Email m3lyee.329@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach David Stark Email dstark@tempeunion.org
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 4A Desert Sky
Girls Head Coach Lashieka Holley Email lholley@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Sport Girls Wrestling Placement Division I
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Bobby Davis Email bdavis@tempeunion.org
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Girls Soccer Coach Manuel Varela, Mr. Email mvarela@tempeunion.org
Sport Wrestling Placement Division III Section II
Head Coach Jeremy Muir Email jmuir@tempeunion.org

 

Spring Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Baseball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Steve Schuck Email sschuck@tempeunion.org
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division I Section VI
HEAD COACH Melissa Yee Email m3lyee.329@gmail.com
Sport Softball Placement 4A Desert Sky
Head Coach Rick Doran Email rickdoran@cox.net
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division II Section V
Head Coach Brian Blackwelder Email bblackwelder@tempeunion.org
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division II Section V
Head Girls Tennis Coach David Stark Email dstark@tempeunion.org
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division III
Head Boys Track Coach Rob Barnes Email rbarnes@tempeunion.org
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division III
Head Track Coach Marianne Webb Email mwebb@tempeunion.org
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 5A East Valley

 

Activities for 2018-2019

Activity JROTC Placement N/A
Head Coach Robert Fore Email rfore@tempeunion.org
Activity Spiritline Placement Division II
Head Coach Spritline Erin Barnes Email ebarnes@tempeunion.org