Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 270 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Corona del Sol High School

School Information

Street Address 1001 E. Knox Road
City Tempe
State AZ
Zip 85284
Phone 480-752-8888
Fax 480-820-3632
Web Site http://tempeunion.schoolwires.net/coronadelsol
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/1987
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Tempe Union High School District
Conference 6A - Central
School Colors Burnt Orange & Yellow
Mascot Aztecs

 

Staff Directory

Name Kenneth Baca Phone (480) 839-0292
Position Superintendent Fax (480) 413-0685
Email kbaca@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Bruce Kipper Phone (480) 759-6124
Position Assistant Superintendent of Operations Fax (480) 759-8458
Email bkipper@tempeunion.org
Name Nathan Kleve Phone (480) 752-8761
Position Principal Fax (480) 820-3632
Email nkleve@tempeunion.org
Name Lina Fontaine Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Principal Secretary Fax (480) 706-7976
Email lfontaine@tempeunion.org
Name Molly Kelly Phone
Position Dean of Students Fax
Email mkelly@tempeunion.org
Name Bill Hazell Phone (480) 752-8767
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 820-3632
Email bhazell@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Steve Threadgill Phone (480) 752-8762
Position Assistant Principal Fax (480) 820-3632
Email sthreadgill@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Cory Nenaber Phone (480) 752-8769
Position Athletic Director Fax (480) 820-3632
Email cnenaber@tempeunion.org
Name Angelica Rivera Phone (480) 752-8770
Position Athletic Secretary Fax (480) 820-3632
Email arivera@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Renee Williams Phone (480) 752-8865
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (480) 820-3632
Email rewilliams@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Shawn Abelle Phone (928) 865-3631
Position Team Physician Fax (928) 865-3614
Email sabelle@morenci.k12.az.us
Name Sonya Martinez Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Webmaster Fax
Email smartinesr@tempeunion.org
Name Nellie Mullins Phone (480) 839-0292
Position District Webmaster Fax
Email nmullins@tempeunion.org
Name David Duplessis Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Band Fax (480) 820-3632
Email dduplessis@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Leigh Trudgen Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Chess Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ltrudgen@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Greg Hebert Phone (480) 752-8840
Position Choral Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ghebert@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Chris Carter Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Theatre Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ccarter@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Nick Taylor Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Theatre Fax (480) 820-3632
Email ntaylor.cds@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Justine Centanni Phone (480) 752-8791
Position Media Adviser Fax (480) 820-3632
Email jcentanni@tempeunion.org
Name Kris Urban Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Newspaper Adviser Fax (480) 820-3632
Email kurban@tuhsd.k12.az.us
Name Kris Urban Phone (480) 752-8888
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax (480) 820-3632
Email kurban@tempeunion.org

 

Fall Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Badminton Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Mr. Darren "Darren" Ridge Email dridge@tempeunion.org
Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Teresa Hodge Email thodge@tempeunion.org
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Brian Crane Email sdaztecs92115@yahoo.com
Sport Football Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jon Becktold Email jbecktold@tempeunion.org
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Peter Salazar Email psalazar@tempeunion.org
Sport Golf - Girls (F) Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Sean Thornton Email sthornton@tempeunion.org
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Ron Musgrave Email rmusgrave@tempeunion.org
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Ron Musgrave Email rmusgrave@tempeunion.org
Sport Tennis - Boys (Freshman) Placement Division I Section I
Sport Tennis - Girls (Freshman) Placement Division I Section I
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Ben Maxfield Email bmaxfield@tempeunion.org

 

Winter Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Neil MacDonald Email nmacdonald@tempeunion.org
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Andy Strom Email astrom@tempeunion.org
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Dan Salas Email dsalas@tempeunion.org
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Matt Smith Email msmith75@cox.net
Sport Wrestling Placement Division I Section III
Head Coach Jim Martinez Email jimmartinez@tempeunion.org

 

Spring Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Baseball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Dave Webb Email dwebb@tempeunion.org
Sport Beach Volleyball - Girl's Placement Division I Section VI
Head Coach Ben Maxfield Email bmaxfield@tempeunion.org
Sport Softball Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Jeep Ray Email jray@tempeunion.org
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Andrea Niederkorn Email aniederkorn@tempeunion.org
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division I Central
Head Coach Carol Sandvig Email kcornell6@cox.net
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division I
Head Coach Peter Salazar Email psalazar@tempeunion.org
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division I
Head Coach Brian Crane Email sdaztecs92115@yahoo.com
Sport Volleyball - Boy's Placement 6A Central
Head Coach Geoff Horewitch Email ghorewitch@tempeunion.org

 

Activities for 2018-2019

Activity Chess Placement N/A
Activity JROTC Placement N/A
Activity Speech/Debate Placement N/A
Activity Spiritline Placement Division I
Head Coach Nicole Nava Email nnava@tempeunion.org
Activity VEX Robotics Placement Division I All Teams

 

Unified Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Unified Aquatics Placement N/A
Sport Unified Badminton Placement N/A
Sport Unified Basketball Placement N/A
Sport Unified Floorball Placement N/A
Sport Unified Football Placement N/A
Sport Unified Golf Placement N/A
Sport Unified Soccer Placement N/A
Sport Unified Spiritline Placement N/A
Sport Unified Track Placement N/A