Member Schools Directory

The Arizona Interscholastic Association has a membership of 270 schools from every county in Arizona. If you would like to find out more about a particular school, such as its location or contact information, select a school and click on Search.





Douglas High School

School Information

Street Address 1500 15th Street
Mailing Address 1500 15th street
City Douglas
State AZ
Zip 85607
Phone 520-364-2447 ext 2113/7602
Fax 520-805-9485
Web Site http://www.douglasschools.org
School Store http://www.rokkitwear.com/school/1951
Map Click here for a map and/or driving directions
School District Douglas Unified #27
Conference 4A - Gila
School Colors Black/Vegas Gold
Mascot Bulldogs

 

Staff Directory

Name Mrs. Ana Samanniego Phone (520) 364-7010
Position Superintendent Fax (520) 224-2470
Email asamaniego@douglasschools.org
Name Andrea Overman Phone (520) 364-2447
Position Principal Fax
Email aoverman@douglasschools.org
Name Maria Velasco Phone (520) 364-2447 x2101
Position Principal Secretary Fax
Email mvelasco@douglasschools.org
Name Katie Walker Phone (520) 364-2447 x2114
Position Athletic Director Fax
Email kwalker@douglasschools.org
Name Randy Walker Phone (520) 364-2447 x2113
Position Assistant Athletic Director Fax
Email rwalker@douglasschools.org
Name blanca guajardo Phone
Position Athletic Secretary Fax
Email bguajardo@douglasschools.org
Name Mitch Nelson Phone (520) 364-2447 x7602
Position Athletic Trainer Fax (520) 805-4171
Email mnelson@douglasschools.org
Name Mr. Lee Bottelberghe Phone (520) 364-3462
Position Band Director Fax (520) 805-4171
Email lbottelberghe@douglasschools.org
Name Mr. Mark Silverstein Phone
Position Media Adviser Fax
Email msilverstein@douglasschools.org
Name Judith Herrera Phone (520) 364-3462
Position Yearbook Adviser Fax (520) 805-4171
Email jherrera@douglasschools.org

 

Fall Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Cross Country - Boy's Placement Division III Section I
Head Coach Maria Sexton Email msexton@douglasschools.org
Sport Cross Country - Girl's Placement Division III Section I
Head Coach Maria Sexton Email msexton@douglasschools.org
Sport Football Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach Mr. James Fitzgerald Email jfitzgerald@douglasschools.org
Sport Golf - Boys (F) Placement Division II Section II
Head Coach James Selchow Email bjmjselchow@yahoo.com
Sport Swim/Dive - Boy's Placement Division II
Head Coach Donna Savill Email dsavill@douglasschools.org
Sport Swim/Dive - Girl's Placement Division II
Head Coach Donna Savill Email dsavill@douglasschools.org
Sport Volleyball - Girl's Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach Mr. Carlos Chavez Email cchavez@douglasschools.org

 

Winter Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Basketball - Boy's Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach John Batty Email john.batty@mcneal.k12.az.us
Sport Basketball - Girl's Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach Mr. Clint Hill Email chill@douglasschools.org
Sport Girls Wrestling Placement Division I
Sport Soccer - Boy's (W) Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach Alfonso Romero Email aromero@velcro.com
Sport Soccer - Girl's (W) Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach Mr. Mario Romero Email mromero@douglasschools.org
Sport Wrestling Placement Division III Section I
Head Coach Mr. Richard Ross Email rross1@douglasschools.org

 

Spring Sports for 2018-2019

Sport Baseball Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach Mr. Gilbert Rojas Email grojas@douglasschools.org
Sport Softball Placement 4A Gila
Head Coach Mrs. Lorena Tapia Email ltapia@douglasschools.org
Sport Tennis - Boy's Placement Division II Section VIII
Head Coach Victor Ramos Email vramos@pinalhispaniccouncil.org
Sport Tennis - Girl's Placement Division II Section VIII
Head Coach Miss Marissa Aguirre Email maguirre@douglasschools.org
Sport Track - Boy's Placement Division III
Head Coach Donna Savill Email dsavill@douglasschools.org
Sport Track - Girl's Placement Division III
Head Coach Mrs. Nicole Mariscal Email nmariscal@douglasschools.org

 

Activities for 2018-2019

Activity Spiritline Placement Division II
Head Coach Andrea Barallardos Email abarallardos@douglasschools.org